tutaave.blogg.se

Tales of symphonia
Tales of symphonia







I would've loved a "quick-save" feature so that I could stop playing and shut down the game at any time without finding a save point, but dungeons aren't terribly long. Since I was in the spot the NPC was trying to path to, he couldn't get out of my way and I couldn't get out of his.

tales of symphonia

I had to restart once because I managed to get myself cornered in a room by an NPC that paced around. Again, a relic of the era.but it was frustrating trying to dodge around an enemy and then start running in place because I had found the invisible edge of the path. I did have a tendency to get stuck on path edges sometimes. The monsters are on the map and can sometimes be avoided, but often you'll be running down narrow paths and cannot avoid them. Fortunately, the ability to set the characters to auto-combat helps out tremendously in alleviating the fights.

tales of symphonia

Be prepared to backtrack around, have to re-fight the same enemies over and over while you figure things out, and become sick of pushing and pulling boxes around. Sometimes the plot makes sense.sometimes it doesn't.Īs with many RPGs from the era, the dungeons are varied but a bit painful.

tales of symphonia

The plot twists and turns it's way through 40-60 hours of content, which some side stuff available for those who explore around. For better or worse, this game is a great example of an RPG from it's era.









Tales of symphonia